University Village announces summer concert series line-up

University Village announced today the line-up for their 2012 Sounds of Summer Concert Series.

The concerts will take place on six consecutive Wednesday nights, from 6 to 8 PM, starting July 11*. In addition, on August 1, Caspar Babypants will perform a kids’ concert at 5 PM.

The 2012 Sounds of Summer Concert Series line-up features:

July 11 – Hit Explosion    

July 18 – The Dusty 45s     

July 25 – LeRoy Bell & His Only Friends  

August 1 – Clinton Fearon & The Boogie Brown Band

Kid’s concert at 5:00 p.m. – Caspar Babypants, featuring Chris Ballew from The Presidents of The United States of America

August 8 – Special Guest Appearance  

August 15 – The Paperboys

In addition to their favorite bands, concert-goers look forward to gourmet bites from University Village restaurants, the lively beer garden and fun children’s activities in the Land of Nod Play Area.

The University Village Sounds of Summer Concert Series is presented by UW Neighborhood Clinics (a Ravenna Blog sponsor), with major support from Bob Byers Volvo (also a Ravenna Blog sponsor), the Ram Restaurant and Brewery, The Land of Nod, and KLCK-FM Click 98.9.

A U Village spokesperson tells us that “[w]hile the name, format and location have changed throughout the years, there has been some form of outdoor summer concerts at U Village for more than 15 years.”


*Summer should have started by then. We hope.

Speak Your Mind